Hey family,

Things are really starting to pick up in our area. Me and Elder Mackay had two people at church which was really good. The Lord has really been blessing us this week. We got a referral from a member of the church in Denmark. His two nephews are on foreign exchange programs. One is based in Hurrican, Utah and the other (Mads) is based here in Eastbourne. His brother in utah is going to church every Sunday and attending YM and even goes Home Teaching. 
   His brother on the other hand has been struggling while in England. He went on vacation to Utah and saw how happy his brother is. So his uncle got in contact with the stake and when we had a reach out last Friday they went to visit him. He came to church last week and is doing really well. His 16 and his dad is fine with both his boys attending church. 
   Had an exchange with Polegate missionaries. It is so good to see how much they both have grown as missionaries. They are now working really hard and seeing a lot more success. Could partly do with I told them that if they didn’t work harder they would probably close down the polegate area. That seemed to help. I went with Elder Preece. I feel like we always have really good talks when we are on exchange.
   My district meeting was blah…. could have prepared more. I’m hoping this weeks is alot better. If I do get moved this tranfer it will probably be my second to last one. Will be nice not to have to worry about that any more. I’m getting to that phase were I’m pretty sure I’m going to be moving I just dont know where too or what I’ll be moving. Oh by the way I got whats called as the Truncky call today. They told me I will be going home on the 23 of April. Asked which airport and such I will be leaving to and such other questions.
    Driving lesson are going really good. I picked up driving a manual really quickly. Now it’s just getting use to round abouts and their driving maneuvers. Such a pain!!!! Any how they are going well. I should have my test at the end of January. Next Tuesday I believe.
   Me and elder Mackay are getting along alot better this week. We are supporting each other as much as we can. Especially with being obedient. Plus the work is really picking up. By the end of this week I’m hoping to have maybe 3 baptismal dates sometime in February. I probably wont see them but Elder Mackay and his next companion can then hopefully just keep the work going.
   The District numbers this week kinda made me depressed last night. I just feel like we as a whole can do alot better. I don’t feel like we should be doing average but that we can be hitting all time highs. I’m learning alot about supporting others and helping them improve but how do I keep doing that for myself. I have never self analyzed myself so much before in my life to see where I am and what I’m doing. That verse in Mosiah 3:19 has really come true to me. That inside we always have two half’s hitting for control. Which one are we letting be in control????
 
 
                  One evening an old Cherokee told his grandson about a battle that goes on inside people.
He said, “My son, the battle is between two wolves inside us all.

“One is Evil – It is anger, envy, jealousy, sorrow, regret, greed, arrogance, self-pity, guilt, resentment, inferiority, lies, false pride, superiority, and ego.

“The other is Good – It is joy, peace, love, hope, serenity, humility, kindness, benevolence, empathy, generosity, truth, compassion and faith.”

The grandson thought about it for a minute and then asked his grandfather: “Which wolf wins?”

The old Cherokee simply replied, “The one you feed.”

 

    Well I hope all is well at home. Thanks for all the love and the support. Love
         Elder Oviatt
   
