Hello Family,,,,,,

 This past week was alright. I have been really tired and I think I got a bit of the flu but Im okay. 🙂 It was one of those weeks that were just hard. We didn’t get anything this week. nada!! It was rough. Me and Elder mackay are getting along though. He’s a really good guy. He loves talking to people on the bus. haha. I went on exchange with the missionaries that serve in our ward. Polegate Elders. There a new missionary there as well. I’ll go on exchange with the Brighton Elders this week. It feels wierd going on so many exchanges again. Especially as the one planning them and everything. 
   WE started something new. We are now setting goals for baptism per month instead of baptsisms by transfer. We had a meeting in crawley with the zone leaders and they gave us some numbers that president had gotten at a training he went to. Mostly if you want 2 baptisms per month you need to be talking (have a meaningful conversation) to 600 different people. So about 20 a day. doesn’t seem like alot but it is hard to get those twenty MEANINGFUL conversations is difficult. And like I said it was one of those weeks where we didn’t get anything. But hey a member read us a cool scripture when we were at his house for no apparent reason.
 34 And now, if we do not receive anything for our labors in the church, what doth it profit us to labor in the church save it were to declare the truth, that we may have rejoicings in the ajoy of our brethren?

 35 Then why sayest thou that we preach unto this people to get gain, when thou, of thyself, knowest that we receive no gain? And now, believest thou that we deceive this people, that acauses such joy in their hearts?

  ,I liked the scripture alot. Also the lesson on sunday was on missionary work and I thought it was very good. I took alot from it. Well I think Elder Mackay is ready to go. So I’ll end this here. Thanks for all the help though and I miss you all sooo Much. Love you

Elder Oviatt

