Hey family,
It was so good to hear from all of you!!! Haha it had been a while. My christmas was good. We had a ton of food!!! The members here really took care of us. I’m looking forward to the new year. It goes by so quick. My year mark is in 4 months. crazy! We did a lot of knocking this week. It was cool though. In the ensign for this month there is a talk by Elder Holland about his first Christmas away from home. And how he did knocking all day. He was in a town called  Guilford! what’s crazy is that that is part of our district. It’s the area right next to us. The town thats Elder Holland knocked Iv’e been to on exchange. It was really cool to realize Im in the same area Elder Holland served in. Im glad your guys Christmas was good.
  Im really Tired. I have been all week. haha Elder Lusty is a interesting companion. Im learning a lor from him. He never complains while we are working which helps the work move along much easier. So its new years Eve and I get to be in bed at 10:30. haha sisnce we live w/ a member we might see if we can get permission to watch the fireworks tonight off her TV. but we’ll see. Hope youg uys have a good week. I miss you guys. Oh yea! I found a cool scripture a couple of days ago.
1st Corinthians 9; 16
For though I preach the gospel, I have nothing to glory of: for necessity is laid upon me; yea, woe is unto me, if I preach not the gospel!
I really like it.
Love you guys
Elder Oviatt

Spiritually Minded Is Life Eternal

